The Carwash PSL Awards!

With Mamelodi Sundowns now one victory away from being confirmed as DStv Premiership champions for the fourth season running, supporters and football pundits have begun their season retrospective, picking who the player and coach of the season candidates are. In the latest episode of the SL Podcast's "The Carwash" (brought to you by Heineken), the crew debates who will win honours once the season concludes in just under a month's time.

Former Ajax Cape Town goalie Sean Roberts backs Amazulu coach Benni McCarthy to win Coach of the Year, stating that his achievements this season have been "miraculous". Former Sundowns star Teko Modise argues that Sundowns coach Manqoba Mngqithi should capture the honour on behalf of Downs coaching trio (including Rulani Mokwena & Steve Komphela). Both Roberts and Modise back Masandawana striker Peter Shalulile to win Player of the Season.

In the full podcast, the Carwash Crew also react to TTM FC's Nedbank Cup triumph, Pep Guardiola's impact at Manchester City and more!