What is our relationship with government ?

The Republic of South Africa is a parliamentary republic with three-tier system of government and an independent judiciary, operating in a parliamentary system. Legislative authority is held by the Parliament of South Africa. Executive authority is vested in the President of South Africa who is head of state and head of government, and his Cabinet.

Guest: Tessa Dooms - Social Analyst and Director of Jasoro consulting

Guest: Dr JJ Tabane - Social Analyst