23 Jan Rre Khulu Phasiwe, sebueledi sa Eskom, ka ditiragalo tsotlhe tse di tsweletseng go tlhagella kwa setheong seo

Suspended Eskom Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Anoj Singh has resigned with immediate effect, the parastatal announced on Monday.
Singh was placed on special leave in July amid mounting allegations of improper financial dealings by the power utility with companies in the Gupta stable.
He was suspended pending a disciplinary hearing.

Government has appointed businessman Jabu Mabuza as Eskom's new chairperson with Phakamani Hadebe as the acting group chief executive.
A new 13-member board has been announced. The members include:
1. Jabu Mabuza
2. Sifiso Dabengwa
3. Sindi Mabaso-Koyana
4. Mark Lamberti
5. Tshepo Mongalo
6. Malegapuru Makgoba
7. Busisiwe Mavuso
8. Nelisiwe Magubane
9. Rod Crompton
10. George Sebulela
11. Pulane Molokwane
12. Banothile Makhubela
13. Jacky Molisane

Eskom’s interim chair Zethembe Khoza has been removed. Despite earlier reports, Former Finance Minister Nhlanhla Nene was not included in the list.
Government made the announcement in a bid to restore confidence in the company, improve its financial position and restore its operational performance.
Loading player...